LIVE NOW: President Obama Hosts Post-State of the Union Fireside Google+ Hangout

[Update 2/14/13 1:55 p.m. PST] Watch the event below!

union-1

If you’ve got a question about the president’s upcoming State of the Union address, you can make your voice heard on Thursday when he hosts his second post-speech question and answer session during the White House’s Fireside Hangouts on Google+ at 4:50 p.m. ET/1:50 p.m. PT. John Green, one half of VlogBrothers, will also join the President in this post-State of the Union discussion.

Remember to submit or vote on questions that you want the president to answer on the White House YouTube channel by 11:59 p.m. ET/8:59 p.m. PT on Wednesday.

Riding on the success of Vice-President Joe Biden’s gun control Fireside Hangout, the White House has been pushing for more events like this as a way to keep in touch with its citizens through multiple platforms.

While you’re figuring out questions for the Fireside Hangout, you can watch the president’s State of the Union address live on the White House YouTube channel tonight at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT.

Check out John Green’s announcement below:

Comments are closed.