YouTube announced that it is improving its upload features starting next week.
Instead of pressing the refresh button to see if a video is finished uploading, YouTube will now notify users by email when their videos are uploaded. Of course, if you don’t want to receive those emails, you can opt out at any time by changing the email settings.
Besides improved notification, YouTube is letting creators decide when videos will get published, and fresh uploads will be treated as private videos in the meantime. This will allow for enough time to add a title, a description, tags and a message for subscribers before videos go live.
You may also like: